Tags

, , , , , ,

Not going to lie, I’ve been going a bit wild for this video from Fleet Foxes for their song “The Shrine/An Argument” off of their album Helplessness Blues, which was released all the way back in May. I’m not sure how exactly this animation was done but it’s something stellar¬†(I’m told by a good source that a program called Dragonframe was used; I’m clueless about this tech-art stuff.) It was directed, written, and animated by Sean Peckfold, brother of Fleet Foxes frontman Robin Peckfold, as well as a team of artists. I’m dying now for them to turn it into a feature-length film. The story is both gripping and trippy, although I’m still attempting to unravel it. It certainly does something emotionally for me though. Enjoy the video below or here on Vimeo:

The Shrine / An Argument from Sean Pecknold on Vimeo.

